What my doctor saw!

I had to make an appointment with my doctor a couple of weeks ago in order to get my blood pressure medicine prescription renewed. I hadn’t seen him in a while, but had seen his Nurse Practitioner a couple of times for severe allergy attacks due to something scented others had on. I’m highly allergic to that oldie collides stuff that smells like jungle gardenia. Eventually talk turned to my weight condition and he said I needed to get on an exercise routine. Let me get my camera out of my purse I told him and I’ll just show you what I’ve been doing.  As I turned on the camera and flipped through the pictures he said, “Well I guess you are”, and changed the subject to “boy that’s a nice camera, and you have dogs”.

By stroke of luck, I had taken my camera to work that day to take pictures of my coworkers for a monthly employee spot light my boss is planning.  I had taken before pictures of some of the projects I’m doing around the house and garden and hadn’t downloaded them to my computer yet.

I admit I’m stoutly built these days, and I’m at a loss to explain why. I don’t do junk foods; drink unsweetened tea and coffee, very few cola’s.   I made an appointment with a nutritionist and she said everything looked good. I can work out in the yard all day in 100 degree weather and gain two pounds. I need to remember to get my blood work done.  Since I work in a laboratory, it’s not like I have to go out of my way to get there, but I just really hate needles. Well at least he knows I am getting a work out.

The hooligans are getting nastier looking by the day having a field day with 6 dump loads of fresh sawdust full of pine sap of various heights and lengths. I carry a pitch fork in the back of my truck and will pick up pine needles when ever I see a pile on the curb to use in the beds around the house and front yard. I picked up a mostly mowed load last week and piled it near one of the front beds.  Perfect for sleeping and rolling in, and now they look like they’ve been tarred and feathered. Only the feathers are bits of pine needles.  I My hands are sticky each morning trying to prevent Levi from giving me a good rub with his body as I walk to the road to pick up the paper. Levi’s diet is over, he’s lost the ten pounds he was overweight, but still lays around a lot watching the girls chase after mice.  He does take spells where he’ll pick on one of the girls dragging them around by the back leg until they get mad and the chase is on.

My doctor says I need to start an exercise program.  So what did he see?


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What my doctor saw!

  1. I really love your blog. Excellent job!

  2. Good blog! I genuinely love how it is easy on my eyes and also the data are well written. I am wondering how I may be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your rss feed which should do the trick! Have a nice day!

Leave a Reply

