Botanical Gardens plant sale, new blooms

The Huntsville Botanical Gardens annual plant sale continues through Sunday.  The sale is a major fundraiser for the garden operations.  Members only event and sale was today. The public sale starts Friday and goes through Sunday.  My friend Lisa and I headed over this afternoon and came back with a truck load of plants.  I’m going to be in trouble with her husband.  I found a couple of Japanese iris and a variegated dogwood I didn’t have and several deciduous azalea’s and herbs. I also found a couple of heirloom tomatoes and  a daylily. I have over 450 varieties, what’s one more? I wanted one of the beautiful hanging baskets, but I’d over spent my budget as usual when it comes to plants.

Hope you enjoy some of the plants I’ve found in bloom this week.  I just love this time of year. You get up to a new plant in bloom and find something else blooming when you get home.   Check out this week’s GRIT post on crepe myrtle murder and some of the trouble the hooligans got into.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

