Daylilies my favorites of 2011 part three

The robins are back, daffodils are in bloom, the saucer magnolia’s and star magnolia’s are blooming.   The forsythia are starting to bud out.  Know what all this means?  Spring is right around the corner.   I need to start pulling grass and weeds and start mulching, but the ground is still saturated and more rain is predicted by the weekend.  I put my Brussels sprouts in my flower beds since it was too wet to get into the garden. 

My underground fence has a break or bad area somewhere. I have slowly been replacing the old multi-stranded wire that is corroding badly with a new solid wire.  I haven’t been able to figure out where the break is and have been bypassing sections trying to figure it out. In the meantime the hooligans have been having a field day running around in the fields on the other side of the creek.  Patches is playing this game that when I call her she is sneaking (she thinks) in the back yard and coming around to the front acting like she’s been at home the whole time.

Check out my GRIT blog post a step ladder for trucks.

I continue my favorite daylily blooms of 2011

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

