Each spring morning brings new surprises

As I creak and crackle out of bed each morning, I wonder what new bloom surprises the day will bring.  I make a cup of coffee and run the gantlet of cold hooligan noses out to the mail box to pick up the morning paper. I pick up my coffee and breakfast and sit out on my screen porch reading and watching the hummingbirds attack the feeders and each other. After the second cup of coffee, I grab my camera and head out to the garden to see what new surprises are in bloom.  Each day brings a bloom to life that hadn’t given a hint that it was near showing its splendor.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Check out my column about fringe trees on the quad cities daily

My GRIT magazine blog post.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

