The rush to finish last years flowers

With a new season of new flowers to photograph with a new Canon 7D, I find myself in a rush to weed through and label the keepers.  When I take a picture of a flower, I take several from different angles and then the plant tag.  Later I’ll go through and decide which shot I like the best, label it with the plant name and compost the rest.  I don’t like using the word trash, but they go to the recycle bin on my computer, only to be clicked away to oblivion.

In going through my files which are by dates, I’ll label and move into either my iris, daylily, lilium or some other folder to organize.  Until I do that, I’m going “I know I have a photo of that, but which day is it in?”

These I just finished are from April 16, 2012.  I’m actually in July as far as weeding, but somehow I skipped that date, a mix of various flower types.

Check out my GRIT Magazine blog post on trimming crepe myrtles.

Quadcitiesdaily.com how I got hooked on Classical Music.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

