Fall butterflies

This fall the butterflies finally arrived.  They really love the Profusion zinnias that I grow in my yard.  While photographing dragonflies, I thought I finally saw my first Monarch, but it turned out to be a Viceroy, a butterfly that mimics the Monarch.   My first Monarch were a couple of days later when two visited the milkweed in my yard and a few of the coneflowers.

After the Coondog Cemetery was decorated for the Labor Day Celebration, several were attracted to the silk flowers.

Check out my GRIT magazine blog post.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

